Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEKH & Futurpreneur

October 18

FREE

Celebrating Young Women Entrepreneurs

This small business week we’re celebrating young women entrepreneurs who are finding success and breaking barriers.

Join WEKH and Futurpreneur to learn more about the resources available to young women entrepreneurs in Canada, and hear directly from women who have received support from Futurpreneur’s programs.

This session will share information about Futurpreneur’s programs including:

  • Startup Program: a core offering for young entrepreneurs ready to launch their business
  • Black Entrepreneur Startup Program: tailored support provided by a team with lived experience
  • Side Hustle Program: for those looking to launch or build a side business

This session will also have a fireside chat with women entrepreneurs who have benefitted from Futurpreneur programs to shine a light on their experiences.

Please register below to join us!

Event Details

  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022
  • 2 – 3 p.m. EST / 11 – 12 p.m. PST / 1 – 2 p.m. CDT / 6 – 7  p.m. GMT
  • Virtual, via Zoom

Speakers

  • Sabine Soumare, Executive Director, Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub (WEKH), Diversity Institute of the Toronto Metropolitan University
  • Nicola Jones-Crossley, Business Development Manager
  • Kennedy Horton, Business Development Manager
  • Dr. Melvia Agbeko Odemakpore, CEO, VIA Wellness Solutions

Rebecca Lecours, CEO, Éditions Maison Rose

 

Register Here>>>